The Pontal do Maceió village and its region

An authentic fishing village

in a paradisiacal region!

Pontal do Maceió

Discovering Pontal do Maceió

Located 1h30 off Fortaleza City, Pontal de Maceió, a village of the Fortim municipality, is an authentic preserved fishing village. It has managed to keep its charm away from the mass tourism development. Its beautiful and cozy coast lives to the rhythm of the comings and goings of fishing rafts carrying fish and lobster.

Located in Ceará State, in the Brazilian northeastern region, it is a true paradise.

The climate is unique. The ideal temperatures range between 26 and 32° all year round. It is also said that there one can breathe the purest air in the civilized world.

Pontal de Maceió benefits from a small touristic infrastructure in the picturesque e town square. Beach stalls serve delectable fish and seafood dishes during the day and restaurants offer local dishes comparable to any international cuisine at night.

If you have the chance to go there, you will be able to take part in some cultural events and popular parties which liven up Pontal do Maceió and its surroundings, such as the famous Jangadas de Pontal Regatta, Carnival, and the famous Quadrilha Group encounters (folk dance, is a part of the June Party celebrations)

The region

The coast, to the east or west of Pontal do Maceió, holds several beaches, each with its own particularities and attractions. Here are some among the nearest:

Praia das Agulhas
For those who crave solitude and wild nature. A very tranquil and authentic place, with no electricity, a 20-minute walk from Pontal do Maceió.

Canto da Barra
Where the river meets the ocean. A magnificent beach, clear water, off the beaten track, the kite surfers’ paradise.

Canoa Quebrada
The very famous Canoa Quebrada beach is one of the most beautiful in Ceará, even in Brazil. It is surrounded by high red sand cliffs. Several touristic, sport, or playful activities take place there. Nice place to go !

Découvrez notre guide des activités de Pontal et sa région
Télécharger
Get our activities guide of Pontal and its region
Download

Le village Pontal do Maceio et sa région

Un authentique village de pêcheurs

dans une région paradisiaque !

Pontal do Maceió

A la découverte de Pontal do Maceió

Situé à 1h30 de Fortaleza, Pontal de Maceió, hameau de la municipalité de Fortim, est un authentique village de pêcheurs préservé. Il a conservé son charme à l’écart du développement touristique de masse.
Sa jolie et chaleureuse plage vit au rythme des allers et venues des jangadas de pêcheurs ramenant du large poissons et langoustes.

Situé dans l’état du Ceará au Nord Est du Brésil, c’est un vrai paradis

Le climat est unique avec des températures idéales situées entre 26 et 32° toute l’année. On dit aussi que l’air y est le plus pur du monde civilisé.

Pontal de Maceió bénéficie d’une petite infrastructure touristique sur la pittoresque place du village. Des barracas de plage servent de savoureux plats de poissons et fruits de mer la journée et des restaurants proposent des mets de la cuisine locale typique à la cuisine internationale le soir.

Si vous avez la chance d’être là, vous pourrez vivre quelques événements culturels et fêtes populaires qui animent Pontal do Maceió et ses environs, comme la célèbre Regatta de Jangadas de Pontal, le Carnaval et les fameuses rencontres de Groupes de Quadrilhas (Danse folklorique, fait partie des commémorations de la « Festa Junina »)

La région

Le littoral, que ce soit à l’est ou à l’ouest de Pontal do Maceio, comporte de nombreuses plages, chacune ayant ses propres particularités et attractions. En voici quelques-unes parmi les plus proches :

Plage das Agulhas
Pour les amoureux de la solitude et de la nature sauvage. Endroit très tranquille et authentique, sans électricité, à 20 minutes à pied de Pontal do Maceió.

Canto da Barra
La rencontre du fleuve avec l’Océan. Plage magnifique, eau claire, endroit peu fréquenté, le paradis des kite surfers.

Canoa Quebrada
La très fameuse plage de Canoa Quebrada est une des plus belles du Ceará, voire du Brésil. Elle est bordée de haute falaises de sable rouge. On y pratique de nombreuses activités touristiques, sportives ou ludiques. Incontournable!

Découvrez notre guide des activités de Pontal et sa région
Télécharger